Love Faux Metal Embossing! Using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

I hope you have had a good weekend.  I’ve spent it still recovering from a virus and an ear infection, I’ll be glad when I can hear properly out of my left ear again!

IMG_1617

Today’s card features not a new technique, but one I’ve not used up until now.  Wow! I think I’m in love! This is such a fun way to create your own embellishments to add to a design.  If you want to learn how to do it, I used this Stampin’ Up! tutorial.

IMG_1619

The photos really don’t do the shininess of the copper or the black justice.  The Love embellishment was done by cutting the sentiment (from the Sunshine Wishes Dies) three times in Basic Black card stock and then sticking them on top of each other.  I then glossed them with the ‘Fine-Tip Glue Pen’.
IMG_1620

I hope you have liked this card, and if you decide to give faux metal embossing a try please do share your projects in the comments.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Product List

Leave a Reply

