Pootlers Design Team December 2016 week 4 –Succulent Terrarium

14088395_10153745365531603_281310922678395855_n

Merry Christmas everyone!

I hope you’re now beginning to wind down ready for the festivities? Or if you’re in a panic that things aren’t ready, sit down, have a cup of tea and a deep breath… my project should help relax you today as it’s based on the increasingly popular succulent terrarium’s that I’ve seen popping up over Pinterest and the garden centres.

img_5640

This was the first idea I had when I received the stamp set and I have to admit I’m slightly giddy over how it’s turned out! It’s now hanging up in my craft room as a reminder that I can craft when my mojo is slacking!

img_5641

The hardest part was getting the ‘soil’ to stick inside the bauble but after a bit of a fight with a glue gun (and using the stars left by the confetti punch to hide my mistakes!) they finally stuck down 🙂

img_5642

I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, enjoy your time with family and friends.  If you’re working, thank you for your service, especially those in the Emergency Services and hospitals across the country, and world.  I shall be spending Christmas with my family, it’s my first single Christmas for many years so it will be strange but at least I can craft guilt free on Boxing Day! 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Product List

Linen Thread

£4.25

6 thoughts on “Pootlers Design Team December 2016 week 4 –Succulent Terrarium

  1. Christine Reid says:

    You deserve a medal! This is one of the most uninspiring stamp sets from S/up and I didn’t think anyone would buy it. I wouldn’t!! Then you do this. It’s fab. Well done!

Leave a Reply

