Pootlers Design Team December 2016 week 3 – My sweet friend

Hi everyone

Week 3 already! It’s flying by! Today’s card developed purely by fluke, I was messing around with some window sheets with the idea in my head of making the jar image but the background just happened by accident!  Don’t you just love happy accidents like that!

img_5634

I think I’m slightly obsessed with the long leaved image! It’s so cute and works well on the corned of the card (hiding a mistake!!)

img_5636

I think I’ll be using this sentiment on other cards in the future, I can see it working well with the ‘watercolour wings’ stamp set, what do you think?  In fact the whole set could work as a ‘butterfly garden’ theme – copyrighting that now! 😉

img_5635

I hope you like this week’s project; I’d love to hear what your thoughts are of the Design Team’s projects so far, please do leave a comment.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

Product List

2 thoughts on “Pootlers Design Team December 2016 week 3 – My sweet friend

Leave a Reply

