Pootlers Design Team December 2016 week 1 – Merry Christmas!

14088395_10153745365531603_281310922678395855_n.jpg

Hi everyone!

I have the great honour this month to be a part of the Pootler’s Design Team.  The stamps we will be featuring are from the Live, Love, Grow set.  I’ve seen it a few times in the catalogue but skimmed over it so I did panic slightly when I received this!  However, once I made my first project the ideas came thick and fast!!

img_5631

I was absolutely thrilled when the wreath worked out, I think it works really well and the copper just adds to the image to make it really pop.

img_5632

For the bow I simply folded a piece of the burlap ribbon so the two ends met in the middle, I then tied metallic thread to give it the ribbon appearance.

img_5633

I hope you like my project today and I’m looking forward to sharing my other projects with you over the coming weeks.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

6 thoughts on “Pootlers Design Team December 2016 week 1 – Merry Christmas!

  1. Tanja says:

    Dear Sam,
    what a beautiful project – I love the idea to use it as a Christmas stamp set! I think I now have to take a closer look at ‘Live, love, grow’!
    I look forward to your next projects….
    Best regards from frosty Duesseldorf,
    Tanja xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.