Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge Blog Hop!

Thank you for joining us on the first Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge! We’re a small group of Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrators who fancied a new challenge to share with you all. The products used are all available in the current Annual, or seasonal, Stampin’ Up!® Catalogues*. Simply use the buttons at the bottom of the post to keep hopping!

So this is exciting! The first ever blog hop by our group! I really hope that you enjoy what you find on the blogs 🙂 Today I’m sharing the project I made with the sketch that I came up with, and that everyone is using as the inspiration for their projects.  My Project 3-001As I needed to start on my Christmas cards I decided to use these as the theme of my card.

IMG_8982

I wanted to watercolour the background that the embossed snowflake was going on to so I used Lost Lagoon and Pool Party Ink with the aqua painter and spritzer to create the pattern.  I then stamped the Snowflake with Versamark and embossed with White Stampin’ Emboss Powder.

IMG_8984

I was messing around with Silver Glimmer paper and the confetti star stamp and liked the impression that it gave so decided to use that as my over hang element.

IMG_8983

I have a small sewing machine that I thought would be perfect for card craft, turns out it’s hopeless! So I dusted off my Nana’s 60+ year old sewing machine and stitched the vellum to the card stock (those on my Facebook will be looking closely now…!)

IMG_8985

I hope you like the project I’ve shared as part of our blog hop today.  Use the buttons below to move around the hop, I hope you enjoy it!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Sam xx

*Unless otherwise stated

My Project 5-001                                                                      My Project 4-001

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

23 thoughts on “Simply Sketched Saturday Challenge Blog Hop!

Leave a Reply

