Night time in a new home. Created by Sam’s Crafting Things using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

Wow week over already! Hope your days have been kind this week.  I much admit I am exhausted, and typing this wishing I had matchsticks to hold eyes open!!

Following on from last weeks card, I was asked to make change of address cards and a New Home card to match.

I wanted to use the same idea but decided to go for night time instead of day.

IMG_8949

IMG_8947

I wanted to add a starlight effect to the background so combined a bit of embossing with stars from the star punch.

IMG_8950

I was worried that the moon would not look effective but I’m quite pleased with how it turned out.  I dabbed the sponged rather than blending it which has given it the nice crater like appearance.

IMG_8953

I decided to keep the tags a bit more simple, with the ‘moon’ being created by Island Indigo Cardstock, and a 3D effect made by using Stampin’ Dimensional’s

IMG_8951

To get the colours right on word, I used the Stampin’ Up! RGB codes and printed in high quality to ensure the best match.


IMG_8952

I hope you like this project, would love to hear your opinions so please do leave a comment 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam xx

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Leave a Reply

