Perpetual Calendar made by Sam’s Crafty Things using Stampin’ Up! Products

Happy New Year!!

Hope you all had an incredible Christmas, and a lovely new year.  As usual I’m not sure what happened to Christmas, it was over so fast! Seems like us crafters are non stop for weeks leading up to it and then it’s over in a split second!

The Stampin’ Up! Spring / Summer Catalogue launches on Tuesday (06 January) along with SALE-A-BRATION! I’ll be adding the links to my catalogues on the right hand bar as soon as I can.  Anyway! As soon as I saw the catalogue I was taken with so many things, one of them being the perpetual birthday calendar kit and stamp set (sold separately) as I am hopeless for remembering birthdays and anniversaries, now I have no excuse! (she says crossing her fingers hoping she still doesn’t forget!)

This is actually my first non Christmas project that I’ve made in months!

IMG_2058

 

So the stamp set contains everything you need to create the fabby backgrounds, and the month names so you can add them to the heading of your calendar, or wherever else you would want your month to be! I love this stamp set as I can reuse it for all my Project Life albums labelling the dividers with the month name.

IMG_2059

IMG_2061

 

There are enough stamps for each month, and the kits has the additional extras, such as the flagged DSP, glitter cardstock, bakers twine, and glitter sequins.

IMG_2063

IMG_2065

 

How cute are the snowflakes and stars! I did end up using the snowflakes on a few of my Christmas cards, I couldn’t resist!!

IMG_2066

 

And if you want to know the full extent of what the kit contains….

IMG_4274

It’s so yummy!

Do you want to make one of these? Get in touch with me after Tuesday to purchase one.  If I have enough interest I will run and interactive class as well so you’re not alone when making it!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

