Happy Father’s Day! Card Made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

Phew it’s a scorcher! I’m so not a lover of muggy days like today, little sleep and not being able to move without breaking into a sweat does not a happy crafty girl make! However, it is lovely to have the sun on my skin and being able to do things with family out and about on the coast.

Today is obviously Father’s Day so I am sharing the card that I’ve made for my wonderful daddy! I love the ‘Look Up to Father’ stamp from the Spring/Summer catalogue, the sentiment sums up how a child should feel about their dad’s, it certainly reflects how I feel about mine.

IMG_1985

IMG_1986

I coloured the tree with the Stampin’ Write markers so that I could get different colours on the stamp, but also if you look carefully at the leaves and grass you can see there’s a gradient in the colours so it looks like shading rather than being a flat colour.

IMG_1987

 

How fabulous is the ‘Hardwood’ stamp? Been eyeing it up for months and finally bought it, I think you’ll be seeing a lot more of it in the coming months!

IMG_1988

 

I hope you like this week’s card, I am hoping to be able to blog a bit more this week as “whoop, whoop” I finished my first assignments today! They’ve gone in for review and then I’ll get my second assignment on Thursday….. my poor frazzled brain!

Thanks for taking time to stop by, Happy Father’s Day to all you daddy’s out there!

Sam x

Ingredients (all SU unless otherwise stated):

  • Hardwood stamp
  • Look Up to Father Stamp
  • Early Espresso Stampin’ Ink Pad
  • Always Artichoke, Old Olive, and Early Espresso Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Neutrals Candy Dots
  • Very Vanilla and Crumb Cake Card Stock

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £50 and received £55 worth of products until 30 June, or join for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

