It’s Magic! Made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

Phew where’s this week gone already! My apologies for my absence, it’s not been a great week with various things going on in my life and I started college through work once a fortnight! The homework is extensive and copious so I’m fitting my crafting / blogging around this, so today it’s been really nice to come and sit in craft room and just switch off, put my music on, and forget about everything bar the project I’m about to share!

 

A fellow crafter used this technique on her blog a couple of weeks ago and as soon as I saw it I knew I had to try it, especially as my fabulous Blendabilities arrived this week!! So thank you Craft Hallett for the inspiration and the link to the tutorial!

IMG_1973

IMG_1974

As you can see the old banner punch has come out of storage! That’s because it’s been added to the FANTASTIC new catalogue! If you want to get your hands on one of these catalogues for FREE just place an order with me before 30 June and I’ll send you one, along with a colour chart and a small thank you gift.

IMG_1975

IMG_1976

 

Unfortunately my flash went off on this photo so you can’t see the “magic” as it were, so I’ve tried to show it in the one below.  I think I’ll take a more detailed one on my phone later and share on my Facebook page.

IMG_1983

IMG_1977

 

How cute is this stamp?! I knew as soon as I saw it I wanted it and was so happy it was included in the Demo’s preorder!  If you want to join my team and get access to new products before anyone else, you can sign up by clicking the link at the bottom of the page or you can contact me for more information.  I’ve used the image for my friend who’s birthday is on Thursday, we like to have a good chat over a few cocktails every now and again so it seemed perfect!

IMG_1978

The dress has been coloured with the new Blendabilities (Cherry Cobbler), I do like the way that Stampin’ Up! Decided to have a lighter and a darker version of the pen in one set, I usually use copies and spend forever trying to find the right shading colours so this has made life a little bit easier!

I hope that the weekend is treating you well so far, we had a huge thunderstorm here this morning which terrified my fur baby and led to me being awake at 6:30 this morning and now looking like a zombie!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all SU unless otherwise stated):

  • Coasta Cabana and Whisper White Card Stock
  • Fresh Prints DSP Stack
  • Window Sheets
  • Stazon and Memento Ink Pads
  • Blendabilities in Cherry Cobbler
  • Copics (Not SU)
  • Rhinestone Basic Jewels
  • Banner Punch
  • 1 3/4″ Circle Punch
  • Petite Petals Stamp Set and Punch
  • Coastal Cabana Ink Pad
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments Stamp Set
  • Real Red Taffeta Ribbon
  • Victoria Crochet Trim

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £50 and received £55 worth of products until 30 June, or join for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

 

Leave a Reply

