18th Birthday Celebration Card made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

Hope you’re enjoying your weekend, we have sunshine here, first time in a while! Currently sat with the sun streaming in through the window and warming my back nicely!

It’s my nieces 18th birthday on Thursday, I can’t believe where the time has gone! She was 8 when I met my husband! I really had to think about this card as didn’t want it to be too childish, girly, or tacky!

She’s heavily into photography so I decided to incorporate this into the card using the ‘on film’ framelit dies.

IMG_1969

IMG_1970

 

I know I’m panicking about my big birthday next year so decided to add in the ‘Stay Calm’ sentiment from the recent photopolymer promotion Stampin’ Up! ran.  I bet she’s more excited about 18 than scared! I know I was, I could legally drink! (in the UK!)

Do you like the colour it’s stamped in? That’s one of the new In Colours! Hello Honey!

IMG_1971

IMG_1972

 

I hope she likes it! What would you make for an 18 year old teenager?

Don’t forget to check out the retiring products in my shop, and if you want to sign up to be a demonstrator you can for a limited time for £50!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

 

Ingredients (all SU unless otherwise stated):

  • Bermuda Bay, Basic Black, Basic Grey, Very Vanilla Card Stock
  • On Film Framelit dies
  • Gold Sequin Trim
  • Gold Bakers Twine
  • Hello Honey ink pad
  • Gold Glimmer Paper
  • Cameo Silhouette
  • Birthday Basics DSP
  • Hung Up Cute Clips
  • Photopolymer Show and Tell 2

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £50 and received £55 worth of products until 30 June, or join for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

4 thoughts on “18th Birthday Celebration Card made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

  1. Christine Davies says:

    Hi Sam – fab card for your niece – need to do an 18th Birthday card for my son in September – he loves anything mystical, compputors, lego and jigsaws!

Leave a Reply

