First Birthday Album Made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up!/Project Life Products

Hi everyone

** Very quick correction to my flower pot template that I shared with you on my last post, there should be a 1/2″ piece at one end so that you can glue the box shut, I hope that makes sense and it hasn’t caused you any problems, really sorry if it has.**

Today I’ve been desperate to share with you my first Project Life album that I’ve made using the fabulous MDS downloads.  It was my godson’s first birthday a couple of weeks ago and I decided to make him a little keepsake of the day so that he (and his mum and dad!) can look back on it in years to come.

 

IMG_1962

 

I love this quote, and thought that it would be perfect to put at the beginning of the album.

IMG_1963

 

I love the little notecards you can print off to add in your memories of the day, or of the person.  I think he’ll realise how crazy I am when he learns to read! Then again he probably already knows it!

IMG_1964

IMG_1965

 

How cute are the little phrases you can add in?!

IMG_1966

 

I added in extra text to put in who everyone was in the photos.

IMG_1967Sums it up really 😉

IMG_1968

I do apologise the photo’s aren’t brilliant, it’s quite a difficult project to photograph!

I hope you like today’s project, the MDS Project Life downloads are available now, and you’ll be able to get your mitts onto the physical products (finally!!) on 10 June.  Keep watching this space for more information.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam

Ingredients (all SU unless otherwise stated):

  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • Whisper White Card Stock
  • Photo Paper (Not SU)
  • Bermuda Bay, Pumpkin Pie, and Basic Black Taffeta Ribbon
  • Everyday Adventure Digital Project Life Cards – Digital Download
  • Jump ring (not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

