Plant Pot Box Card made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

*Runs in, out of breath!* I’m so sorry it’s taken so long to get this one posted, I’m having a bit of a nightmare getting the template ready for you all!

Those who follow my Facebook or Instagram sites will have seen the sneak peek of this project last week.  It’s a new variation of the box card.  I wanted to make something that resembled a plant pot, and think I achieved it!

The first one I made is the one with the ‘Modern Medley’ DSP and flowers.

 

 

IMG_1953

 

IMG_1959

IMG_1958

I covered a button with ‘Gingham Garden’ Washi Tape as I wanted it to match the colours of the flowers I had used.

IMG_1957

 

The second one I decided to make for a birthday, all my friends are hitting the big 3-0 over the next few months so I thought I better start preparing for them!

IMG_1954

IMG_1955

 

I love ‘Simply Stars’ so had to use it for this card to add to the celebratory theme I was trying to achieve.

IMG_1956

 

IMG_1960

 

This is why I’m having problems with the template…..! I was asked to make it so you could fold it for envelopes, I have achieved it, I just hope that you can all make sense of the template!

IMG_1961

So here’s the Plant Pot Template for you all, let me know how you get on with it, or if you find an easier way to make it!

** Very quick correction to my flower pot template there should be a 1/2″ piece at one end so that you can glue the box shut, I hope that makes sense and it hasn’t caused you any problems, really sorry if it has.**

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all SU unless otherwise stated):

  • Pumpkin Pie, Crisp Cantaloupe, Bermuda Bay, and Old Olive Card stock
  • Modern Medley and Birthday Basics DSP
  • Silver Glimmer Paper
  • Crisp Cantaloupe and Bermuda Bay Stampin’ Ink Pads
  • Stazon Black Ink Pad
  • Indigo Island, Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight, Summer Starfruit, Raspberry Ripple, and Basic Grey Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Simply Stars, Just Sayin’, Bring on the cake, Petite Petals stamp sets
  • Word Bubble Framelit Dies
  • Petite Petal Punch
  • Rhinestone Jewels
  • 1 3/4 Circle Punch
  • Crisp Cantaloupe Ruffle Ribbon
  • Bermuda Bay, Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo, and Basic Black Taffeta Ribbon
  • Bird Punch
  • Small Star Punch
  • Gingham Garden Washi Tape
  • Button
  • Wire (Not SU)
  • Cameo Silhouette (Not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

 

Leave a Reply

