Pirate Owl First Birthday Card! Made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

Today I’m headed to Telford ready for tomorrow’s regional training! I’m so excited it’s stupid! Cannot wait to see old and new faces, swap fabulous ideas with team mates and other teams, and to get inspiration from the fantastic talks that are going to be given! Oh and hopefully get a sneak peek of the new catalogue! **Squeallllll!!!**

Breathe Sam! Back to today’s post!

Last week was my gorgeous Godson’s first birthday.  I cannot believe where the last year has gone! Feels like 5 minutes since he was born! His fabulous parents threw a lovely little party for him with a ‘Jake and the Neverland Pirates’ Theme, anyone who doesn’t know who this is you can subject yourself to the theme song here….! (Sad thing is I just sat and watched that…!) I therefore decided to stick with the pirate theme with his card.

 

IMG_1947

IMG_1948

I used the Petite Pennant’s to make the ‘bunting’ across the top of the card, and my Cameo Silhouette to write out his name and to add the age at the bottom of the card.

IMG_1950

IMG_1951

 

 

I really enjoyed making the pirate owl, I’ve seen loads of them on Pinterest but never got round to making one until this card, can see them being pretty popular…..wonder if I can do a pirate Christmas card for him this year?!

I’ll be armed with my camera tomorrow so you can expect to see plenty of photographs in the next few days 🙂 stop by my Facebook page if you can’t wait that long!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients used (all SU unless stated otherwise):

  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • I am me DSP
  • Real Red, Crumb Cake, Basic Black and Soft Sky Card Stock
  • Owl punch
  • Petite Pennants MDS Punch
  • Woodgrain MDS Stamp Brush
  • Starburst MDS punch
  • Cameo Silhouette (Not SU)
4 thoughts on “Pirate Owl First Birthday Card! Made by Sam’s Crafty Things, using Stampin’ Up! Products

Leave a Reply

