Card storage in style! By Sam’s Crafty Things using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

I don’t know about you but I get completely fed up of never knowing where to store those cards that I’ve made, and end up finding them in a pile getting damaged! I finally had enough the other day and decided to make an organisational box to keep them in so that they were safe, clean, and easy to find!

I wanted it to be aesthetically pleasing, as well as organisational, so given how much I like the ‘Retro Fresh’ DSP, I used this and the matching washi tape to decorate the box.

IMG_1940

IMG_1941

 

I’m sure you’ve already gathered that I like a bit of sparkle on my projects! I incorporated the ‘Gold Sequin Trip’ with the ‘Gold Foil sheets’ on the side of the box, and the ‘Silver Glimmer Paper’ with the sequins on the front.  I used the ‘On Film Framelit Dies’ to create the photography theme.IMG_1942

IMG_1943

 

I made the divider cards on my Cameo Silhouette and then stamped the wording using the ‘Simply Serif Mini Alphabet’ with black ink.

IMG_1944 IMG_1945

IMG_1946

 

The base of the box is cut from the card that comes in the DSP packs (the grey chipboard) as I thought that this would be sturdy enough to be able to hold the cards if I was moving the box around my craft room, which I’m sure will happen a lot given how often I’m reorganising!!

Are you in need or an organising box? What would you use it for?

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients used (all SU unless stated otherwise):

  • Coastal Cabana, Baked Brown Sugar, Calypso Coral and So Saffron Card Stock
  • Retro Fresh DSP
  • Retro Fresh This and That Designer Washi Tape
  • Peachy Keen Stamp Set
  • On Film Framelits Dies
  • Gold Sequin Trim
  • Hung Up Cute Clips
  • Silver Glimmer Paper
  • Simply Serif Mini Alphabet Stamp Set
  • Cameo Silhouette (Not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

5 thoughts on “Card storage in style! By Sam’s Crafty Things using Stampin’ Up! Products

Leave a Reply

