Sweet Friend Butterfly card by Sam’s Crafty Things using Stampin’ Up! Products

Hi everyone!

Saturday is here again, yay! This time next week I’ll be at regional training with fellow Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators from across the UK, and I cannot wait! I haven’t seen the majority of them since convention last year, and seen as I can’t make this years convention I’m going to make the most of it!

The Six-Sided Sampler wasn’t a stamp set I was interested in initially, but it’s slowly grown on me, and I must admit it was more fun to use than I originally anticipated!  This card also gave me the opportunity to use the ‘Butterfly Collection’ wheel stamp that has been tempting me for so long!

IMG_1920

IMG_1919

The ‘Crisp Cantaloupe’ butterfly is from the Wonderful Wings Stamp Brush Set for MDS.  I wanted to continue with the butterfly theme all over the card rather than just in the centre.

IMG_1921

IMG_1922

I highlighted a couple of the butterflies in the background with the Stampin’ Glitter – Dazzling Diamonds.

Don’t the 2013-2015 In Colours just scream Summer?!

I hope you like today’s card, what theme would you use with the Six Sided Sampler?

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients used (all SU unless stated otherwise):

  • Whisper White Card Stock
  • Butterfly Collection Wheel Stamp
  • Six Sided Sampler and Wonderful Wings Stamp Brush Set
  • My Digital Studio
  • 2013-2015 In Colours Ink Pads
  • 2-Way Glue Pen
  • Stampin’ Glitter – Dazzling Diamonds

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

Leave a Reply

