Wedding wishes

Hi everyone

My friend asked me to make a wedding card for her friends who got married last weekend, the only request was that it matched the colour scheme of orange and purple. I couldn’t think what to make until I remembered the fantastic “Venetian romance” DSP! What perfect paper for a perfect day!

20140421-213554.jpg

I used the “perfect couple” stamp set to create the main image and sentiment, I just changed the sentiment from the one originally designed.

20140421-214126.jpg

I then added some crochet trim to the background to add a bit more dimension. If you look closely you can see the background also has the dictionary stamp inked on to it.

20140421-214259.jpg

I hope the happy couple had a wonderful day!

As I promised last week, I will be sharing a very special project for a very special blog post on Friday, stop by and take a peek then 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

Very Vanilla and Elegant Eggplant card stock
Venetian romance DSP
Crochet trim
Perfect couple stamp set
Dictionary stamp
Stazon ink pad – black
Basic rhinestone jewels

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

