Birthday grunge

Hi everyone

Hope you all have a wonderful Easter? Unfortunately I’ve been fighting off a nasty infection for last week hence absence, still poorly but wanted to share a project I made for my friends birthday last week.

I wanted to make something alternative for her, I didn’t think she’d appreciate girly! MDS came into play for this card with the use of “extreme elements”, “tape it”, and “clockworks” for the background.

20140421-211507.jpg

I then wanted to make the elements from “bring on the cake” and “just sayin” stand out, what better way than using the fabulous “melon mambo”?!

20140421-211526.jpg

20140421-211519.jpg

I hope you like the card and colour scheme, what colours would you use?

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

Whisper white and basic grey card stock
My Digital Studio (MDS) – extreme elements, tape it and clockworks
Just sayin’ stamp set
Word bubbles framelit dies
Bring on the cake stamp set
Melon Mambo stampin’ write marker

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

