Let’s hear it for the Mum’s!

Hi everyone!

Mother’s Day is fast approaching in the UK with it being this forthcoming Sunday, therefore I’m sharing several variations on a Mother’s Day card using one stamp set as the focal point.

IMG_1841

 

 

The ‘Petite Petals’ stamp set and punch came into it’s own on this card, I think they really make the wording pop out.

IMG_1845

 

I wanted to try a spot of water colouring again with this card, I think it’s lovely how just using one colour can give you so many effects.

IMG_1848

 

A bit more spring fresh with this one, ‘Language of Love’ can be spread further than just Valentine’s 🙂

IMG_1850

 

I’ve already made my banner from the Sale-A-Bration pack so have been looking for other projects to use the different embellishments on.  Fortunately the flowers work well with the Watercolour Wonder DSP making my job a little easier! 😉

IMG_1852

This one is my favourite out of this group, I love how the ‘So Very Grateful’ stamp set can transform a card.  Again I’ve watercoloured the image to obtain the different colour effects.

I hope you like the cards I’ve shared today, there’s plenty of more projects coming up in the next few weeks, watch this space 🙂

Thanks for stopping by

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Whisper White, Crisp Cantaloupe and Bermuda Bay Card Stock
  • Wisteria Wonder, Elegant Eggplant, Tangerine Tango, Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Crisp Cantaloupe and Strawberry Slush Ink Pads
  • Happy Watercolour Stamp Set
  • My Mother Stamp Set
  • So Very Grateful Stamp Set
  • Language of Love Stamp Set
  • Petite Petals Stamp Set
  • Petite Petals Punch
  • Heartfelt Banner Kit (SAB Freebie)
  • Deco Labels Collection Framelits
  • Aqua Painter
  • Pearl Basic Jewels
  • Rhinestone Basic Jewels
  • Retro Fresh This and That Designer Washi Tape

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation. Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

