Phone case MDS style!

Hi everyone!

Wow what a manic few days that’s been! Celebrated my birthday on Thursday shopping with the hubby and then an Indian takeout with friends, then Friday I went to another friends house for a meal and she’d gone all out with a banner and nicely laid table for me and some pretty incredible gifts! Yesterday I spent recovering from the copious amounts of Prosecco that had been consumed! That brings us today where I have mostly been doing jobs that I have been putting off for way too long! As a reward for getting them done I allowed self a little crafty indulgence with a ridiculously quick make!

About a month ago I ordered a clear case for my iPhone, it finally arrived on Friday (!).  I wanted to make a custom design for this as I love to change the covers on my phone but am put off by how expensive they are,  so I decided that this was an inexpensive alternative!

IMG_1801

 

I was lucky to have birthday money which I used for a Stampin’ Up! Order, from which I earned Sale-A-Bration goodies (available when you spend £45 until 31 March), one of which is the ‘One Big Sale-A-Bration 2014’ download.  I couldn’t resist using the fresh and colourful ‘Sweet Sorbet’ DSP from this set for the background.  The saying is one that was part of the original download of MDS, I thought it seemed appropriate seen as I have so many crazy ideas!

IMG_1799

 

Excuse the slightly blurry photo next, I wanted to show you how it goes into the cover and that you don’t need to worry about decorating the edges too.

IMG_1805

 

I absolutely love this design and cannot wait to make some more! MDS has definitely given my the freedom (inexpensively!) to make more of these, but you could also use stamp sets and papers to create your own.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Whisper White card stock
  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • One Big Sale-A-Bration 2014 Digital Ensemble
  • Fantabulous You Stamp Brush Set

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

2 thoughts on “Phone case MDS style!

Leave a Reply

