Love week – gift wrapped

My Project 15-001

Hi everyone!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  Today is the last day of love week, I hope you’ve enjoyed all that I have shared! So the cards and the handmade gifts have been made, now it’s the turn of those little presents that we can’t resist getting our loved ones for the event and how to present them.

IMG_0444

The lollipop I’ve bought for my friends whose house I’m going to for dinner tonight, we’re having a girly night – hubby happy he gets to watch his DVDs for a change!

IMG_0446

I made the bow on the fabulous envelope punch board and added a Baked Brown Sugar Boutique Detail to give it more dimension.

IMG_0447

IMG_0449

The next gift box I made as I wanted something a bit different and thought that you don’t really see triangle gift boxes, was actually easier to make than I anticipated! May do a tutorial in the future, what do you think?

IMG_0450

Finally I decided to use something ready made, the ‘tag a bag’ gift bags are perfect for adding a last minute gift into and just adding a bit of ribbon to, tah-dah instant gift wrap!

IMG_0451

I hope you like the gift wrapping options I’ve shared with you today, and thank you for sticking with me during love week! I’m off for a lie down now – partied a bit too hard for my birthday!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • So Saffron and Very Vanilla card stock
  • Best of Shelli stamp set
  • Language of Love stamp set
  • Retro Fresh DSP
  • Envelope Punch Board
  • Basic Rhinestone Jewels
  • Crisp Cantaloupe Ruffle Stretch Ribbon
  • In Colour Boutique Details
  • Decorative Label Punch
  • Gold Bakers Twine
  • Small hole punch
  • Tag a bag

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

4 thoughts on “Love week – gift wrapped

Leave a Reply

