Love week – Valentine decoration

My Project 15-001

Hi everyone

Valentine’s day is creeping up on us, how are your crafty makes coming along for your loved ones?

I firstly need to apologise for the photographs of this project, because it’s so big I couldn’t find anywhere to photograph it nicely and when in the usual photography location I couldn’t lay it out properly!

Apologies over, here’s today’s project

IMG_1781

IMG_1785

I had an idea to make a banner but could not translate what I wanted into a project.  So after sitting and staring at it for hours I finally came up with a ‘crumb cake’ bunting design with ‘Soft Sky’ lettering.

IMG_1786

IMG_1787

 

I couldn’t resist using the ‘Petite Petals’ and matching punch for this project – who doesn’t love their crafting life being made easier by having coordinating stamps and punches?!

IMG_1788

 

For the flags on either end of the bunting I decided to add gold foil hearts.

I hope you like today’s project, stop by again tomorrow for another Love Week project!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Crumb Cake and Sky Blue card stock
  • Strawberry Slush and Coastal Cabana Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Gorgeous Grunge Stamp Set
  • Petite Petals Stamp Set
  • Petite Petal Punch
  • Gold Bakers Twine
  • Small Heart Punch
  • Gold foil sheets
  • Tea Lace Paper Doilies
  • Sewing Machine (not SU)
  • Cameo Silhouette (not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

 

Leave a Reply

