Love week – You make me happy banner

My Project 15-001Hi everyone!

I’m back  with another post for Love Week! How are you enjoying it so far? I must say that I’m enjoying making all these projects, although friends and family must be getting worried about all the romance, hearts and flowers that I’m producing (not one for romantic gestures!)

Today I’m sharing a project I’ve been wanting to make since Bonnie Thurber demonstrated it at the Stampin’ Up! Convention back in November (wow that times flown!) I didn’t get chance to make it over Christmas so this was my chance!

IMG_1773

Looks like a simple box right? It’s actually an box envelope made with the fabulous ‘Envelope Punch Board’, but wait there’s more!

IMG_1777

There’s a mini banner inside! How cute is that?! You could also add chocolate or a gift voucher to it if you wanted.

IMG_1774

IMG_1775

IMG_1776

The photo is of my husband and me on our honeymoon, I was was slimmer and had a tan so had to use that one! I love the sentiments from the ‘Pennant Parade’ digital stamp set but I have had ‘you are my sunshine’ stuck in my head the whole time I was making it!

IMG_1779

The envelope was easy to make, start out with a 5″x5″ piece of card and mark the long sides at 2″ and 2.25″ on the envelope punch board, and the short sides at 3″ and 3.25″ then cut the triangle shape out of where the lines cross diagonally, then glue the envelope together and voila! done!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Very Vanilla, Melon Mambo, Pink Pirouette and Pistachio Pudding card stock
  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • Pennant Parade Digital Stamp Set (also available as physical stamps)
  • MDS Colours used – Melon Mambo, Pink Pirouette and Pistachio Pudding
  • Melon Mambo, Pink Pirouette and Pistachio Pudding Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Banner Blast Stamp Set – Free if purchasing £45 worth of products (1 per £45)
  • Banner Punch – Free if purchasing £45 worth of products (1 per £45)
  • Venetian Romance DSP
  • Petite Petals Stamp Set
  • Petite Petal Punch
  • Silver Bakers Twine
  • Small Heart Punch
  • Envelope Punch Board
  • Large Pearl Basic Jewels

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

Leave a Reply

