Love week – box of hearts

My Project 15-001

Hi everyone!

Love week continues here at Sam’s Crafty Things, today with the growingly popular card in a box design.  I’ve been itching to make one of these and thought that Valentine’s would be the perfect excuse to try one!

IMG_1766

They’re super cute and so easy to make! I followed the fabulous Monica Gale’s tutorial but did adjust it to the sizes I wanted afterwards.

IMG_1767

I have to admit that I was a bit stuck with the colour scheme as I chose to do the main box in Cherry Cobbler so I didn’t want to use colours or papers that would clash with it.  It then occurred to me to keep it classic and simple and use the ‘Modern Medley’ DSP and just use ‘Basic Black’ and ‘Cherry Cobbler’ ink pads for the stamps.

IMG_1768

The stamp set you will have seen on a few of my older posts, but it just had to be used for the Valentine’s theme!  Best part is that it is still available in the Spring/Summer catalogue so you can spread the love all through the season!

IMG_1770

The sentiment from ‘Yippie Skippie’ just had to be used.IMG_1771

IMG_1769

I have to admit that the box cards are slightly addictive to make and I think my best friend will be getting one for her birthday next week!

How are you enjoying love week so far? I hope you’re enjoying it, please do leave comments, I love to read and reply to those of you who do 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Cherry Cobbler, Basic Black and Very Vanilla Card Stock
  • Basic Black and Cherry Cobbler ink pads
  • Modern Medley DSP
  • Language of Love Stamp Set
  • Yippie-Skippie! Stamp Set
  • Chalk Talk Framelit Dies
  • Small Heart Punch
  • Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

Leave a Reply

