Love week – Love notes

My Project 15-001Hi everyone!

Welcome back to love week! Today’s project is a simple one but quite romantic.

IMG_1759

The peg has a little magnet on the back so can easily be used after the message has been written for any extra notes you, or your significant other, may wish to leave! Now who wouldn’t love to see a nice love note left for them!

IMG_1761

 

I decorated the peg with ‘Gingham Garden’ washi tape and used a chevron and triangle design to add the extras to make it look more like an arrow.

IMG_1762

For the heart I used the ‘Hearts Collection’ from the old reliable ‘My Digital Studio’, I didn’t want to overuse the colours of the arrow and decided to use glimmer paper for the background.

IMG_1763

 

It looked too plain without an image on the heart and so I thought, seen as it’s for Valentine’s, I’d go full on mushy and use the ‘Follow My Heart’ and ‘Banner Blast’ stamp sets to add in the bunting.

My husbands going to be wondering if I’ve bumped my head with all this romantic stuff going on! What do you think? Will you be sharing a love note with your other half or even to someone in your family who you want to let know you love them?

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Very Vanilla, Melon Mambo and Daffodil Delight card stock
  • Gingham Garden Designer Washi Tape
  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • Glimmer Paper in champagne
  • Banner Blast Stamp Set – free when you spend £45 on SU Products
  • Banner Punch – free when you spend £45 on SU Products
  • Follow My Heart Stamp Set – available until 14/02/14
  • Stampin’ Write Makers in Melon Mambo and Daffodil Delight
  • Wooden Pegs (Not SU)
  • Cameo Silhouette (Not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

 

 

Leave a Reply

