Stampin’ Up! Hello butterfly notebook

Hi everyone!

Today I’m sharing a cased project from the Stampin’ Up! Catalogue.  I’ve been in love with this project since the catalogue first came out in June but never got around to buying the main stamp as others seemed to jump into my shopping basket first! However, I was flicking through the catalogue this morning, as you do, and stumbled across it again.  I was desperate to recreate it and so nipped on to the online shop to see if it was available on MDS – great news! it was! LOVE MDS! 5 minutes later it’s sat on my computer and ready to be used *happy dance!*

The original idea by Stampin’ Up! is on page 106 of your catalogues if you want to see it with the stamps as well 🙂

IMG_1753

I had to use a binding machine to make the binding for the pages as I didn’t have a notebook to hand to decorate.  I also wanted to have something to store some reference papers in so this project tied in well.

IMG_1757

I think the elegant butterfly punch is one of my most used punches! It just adds something extra to every project I’ve used it on.

IMG_1754

I always think ring binding looks a bit bland so I had to spruce it up a bit with some chevron ribbon and bakers twine!

IMG_1755

I did want to use the ‘Four You’ stamp set but again it’s on my wish list! So I added text to the MDS project, finding a font that was as close as possible to this stamp.

IMG_1756

I hope you like my take on this Stampin’ Up! project, let me know what you think by leaving a comment.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Very Vanilla card stock
  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • Ex Libris Background digital image
  • MDS Colours used – Crushed Curry and Primrose Petals
  • Elegant Butterfly Punch
  • Small Butterfly Punch
  • Linen Thread
  • Gold Bakers Twine
  • Crushed Curry Chevron Ribbon
  • Binding machine (not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

