Washi Tape Storage!

Hi everyone

Hope your weeks are going well.  I’m officially fed up of feeling ill, antibiotics are kicking in though yay! So fingers crossed I’m on road to recovery.  Just wish dizziness would disappear as well!

Anyhoo! I’ve been looking at how to store my washi tapes as they’ve been rolling all over the place.  I did put them in a jar but this was a pain when wanting to use the one at the bottom.  So I happened to stumble across this project on pinterest and thought it was a brilliant idea!

I realised that the ‘tag a bag gift boxes’ are the perfect size for the washi tapes to be stored in and so I got started.  The first problem I came across was a roller to hold the washi tape on (as a crafter you can imagine my den is full of all sorts of bits and bobs) so after staring at my shelves for ages I suddenly realised I had a tub of pencils (good old costco!) which I cut down to size and covered in DSP.  I then devised a holder for the “roller” out of chipboard and using the circle punch from the ‘Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack’.  I wish I had taken a photo before I had put the washi tape in so you could see it better, but here’s the “holder and roller” so you can get a brief idea.

IMG_1748

I then decorated the box and cut a slit in the acetate sleeve for the washi tape to be dispensed through.

IMG_1746

IMG_1745

Finally to make the box easily identifiable on my shelf, I used MDS and the Cameo Silhouette to create the label on the front.

IMG_1744

IMG_1747

I feel pretty proud of this project, it has made me itch to get more washi tape though! I feel an order coming on….!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Very Vanilla and So Saffron card stock
  • Retro Fresh DSP
  • Tag a Bag Gift Boxes
  • Large Rhinestone Basic Jewels
  • Various Washi Tapes
  • Sticky Strip
  • Tombow multipurpose liquid glue
  • My Digital Studio (MDS)
  • Cameo Silhouette (not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

Leave a Reply

