Keeping my friends close

Hi everyone

I’ve been feeling a little miserable lately with being ill and have been having a crisis of confidence when it comes to crafting, feeling uninspired and just generally meh! On the hunt for a pick me up I was looking through some Christmas presents the other day and came across one that one of my best friends gave me that I’d been meaning to sort photographs out for. You see it’s a makeup bag, but with pouches to put in photographs – genius!

I wanted to make something different and fresh to go in the pouches because the bag is bright orange, I also wanted to make it unique and individual to me. I couldn’t decide on which picture to put in there so I figured why not add photos of me with some of my best friends, so that’s what I did.
IMG_1647

 

 

IMG_1648

As I’ve said before I love Retro Fresh DSP and it went so well with this project.  My friends are always there when I need a shoulder to cry on, or just a good laugh so what better sentiment to use than the ‘You Make Me Happy’ one from the Hello, Lovely stamp set which was stamped using the Stampin’ Write Markers, as were the arrows.

IMG_1649

I had to add a bit of sparkle, coz that’s what my friends are, sparkly loveliness!

IMG_1651

And here it is ready to go in my bag with make up so I can at least attempt to keep the eye liner for a whole day!

IMG_1650What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by

Sam x

Ingredients (all Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Hello, Lovely Stamp Set
  • Coastal Cabana, Tangerine Tango and Baked Brown Sugar Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Coastal Cabana, Tangerine Tango, So Saffron and Baked Brown Sugar card stock
  • Retro Fresh DSP
  • Champagne Glimmer Paper
  • Small heart punch
  • Star punch from the merry mini’s punch set
  • Cameo Silhouette (not SU)

** Join Stampin’ Up! UK for £99 and, during Sale-A-Bration, receive £150 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! UK 24/7 online – click here **

2 thoughts on “Keeping my friends close

Leave a Reply

