Stampin’ Up! Retro Fresh sharing the love!

Hi everyone!

You’ve probably noticed I’ve been silent on here for the last week or so, I have been wrapped up on my sofa taking antibiotics and feeling rubbish! Had a nasty infection which is still rattling away unfortunately so I’m posting this slightly late and from my iPad so apologies for any typing errors – autocorrect and I fall out sometimes!

I meant to post this on Saturday to coincide with St. Dwynwen’s Day (the Welsh St. Valentine’s Day).  A friend of mine asked me to make her a 1950s inspired card as she struggles to find nice ones in the shops, here’s what I came up with:

IMG_1627

 

They got married last year, and I was fortunate that my husband took a lot of photographs of their day so I managed to use one of these photos to go with the card.

IMG_1628

IMG_1629

 

I love retro fresh DSP! It’s so fresh and exciting, I’m rapidly running low on it but keeping my itchy ordering fingers steady until after my birthday (hint, hint family!)

Exciting news is that from tomorrow you can get your crafty mitts on this DSP from the new Spring Summer catalogue, as well as the banner blast stamps and punch from Sale-A-Bration shown of this card – which are FREE with every £45 you spend!! (one product per £45 spent) Yes the launch of the Spring/Summer Catalogue and Sale-A-Bration is tomorrow! I look forward to sharing more exciting projects using these fantastic products, and don’t forget you can order through my online shop.

I’m going to tuck back up under my duvet now, hopefully I’ll be back on form asap!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

Ingredients (all products are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Retro Fresh DSP
  • Baked Brown Sugar Card Stock
  • Banner Blast Stamp Set
  • Banner Blast Punch
  • Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay and Baked Brown Sugar Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Hello, Lovely Stamp Set
  • Cameo Silhouette (not SU)
  • Small Heart Punch
  • Basic Rhinestone Jewels

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! online – click here **

Leave a Reply

