Hello, lovely

Hi everyone

January blues are officially setting in it seems.  Everywhere I look everyone is tired and miserable.  I’m not innocent of this either, so glad I have my craft room to retreat to when I need a bit of perking up! That and a good cup of tea and I’m feeling much better!

I was trying to think of ways that could cheer people up, and one thing I love is unexpected mail from friends, even if it’s just a little note saying hello.  With this thought in mind I decided to make a small card that I can send to a friend in the future, just for when I want them to know I’m thinking of them or think they may just need a hug.

IMG_1631

IMG_1633

 

I love the ‘Best of Shelli’ stamp set and thought the telephone image would be perfect to say ‘hello’

IMG_1632

 

Pear Pizazz and Baked Brown Sugar work so well together don’t you think? Makes for a nice masculine card as well as one for the girlfriends.

IMG_1634

 

Anyone who knows me knows that I call everyone ‘lovely’ (it’s a Welsh thing!) so this is the perfect image!

What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by

Sam x

Ingredients:

  • Best of Shelli Stamp Set
  • Hello, lovely stamp set
  • Pear Pizazz and Baked Brown Sugar Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Staz On Ink Pad
  • Very Vanilla Card Stock
  • Decorative Label Punch

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! online – click here **

Leave a Reply

