Going to the zoo, zoo, zoo….

Hi everyone

Have you got that song stuck in your head now? I’m singing away as I type! Sad I know!

Following on from yesterday’s blog I realised that I had ANOTHER unused stamp set! I know! I’m disgusted in myself! So I thought I’d have a play about with it so I had a new baby card ready for if any of my friends have a new arrival this year!

I couldn’t make up my mind which image to use so I ended up using them all, giving the card, I feel, a festival / celebration feel….

IMG_1622

I received the banner punch yesterday (coming soon with SALE-A-BRATION!) and have been itching to use it, so it made sense to use it on this card! I also added a bit of sewing to it as well – the sewing machine is now my friend…!

IMG_1623

IMG_1624

Completely by coincidence, the congratulations embellishment curled after I stamped it so I wanted to leave that 3D effect in, I think you can see it best on this picture.

IMG_1626

Now I’ve started playing with my stamp sets I can’t seem to stop, I’m now eyeing up my ‘Best Of Shelli’ and ‘Hello, Lovely’ stamp sets….I’ll let you see the results soon 🙂

Thanks for stopping by

Sam x

Ingredients (all products are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Zoo Babies Stamp Set
  • I am me DSP
  • Banner punch (COMING SOON)
  • Calypso Coral Card Stock
  • Stampin’ Write Markers – Brights and Subtles
  • Tombow Glue
  • Stamping sponge
  • Sewing machine (not SU product)

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! online – click here **

Leave a Reply

