A little challenging….

Hi everyone

I’m going to start with a little confession….I had a stamp set that I bought in October that I hadn’t used! *gasp!* My problem with it was that I couldn’t gain any inspiration from it and had sat staring at it whenever I took it from my shelf.  Anyway on Thursday my lovely upline posted a card that she had made using said stamp set, so I confessed about it’s lack of use in my craft room so she challenged me to use it this week.

When I got into my craft room I sat down with the stamp set and a lot of DSP! When finally I realised that the stamp set works perfectly with the Afternoon Picnic DSP, why had I not noticed this before?! Well then the creative juices were flowing and these are the two projects I came up with.

IMG_1613

On my fridge at home we have so many things stuck to it with magnets so I knew that I wanted to use a giant peg as a clip for all these things, and as it’s in the kitchen, and I love tea, what better image to use??!

IMG_1615

 

Actually fell in love with this stamp as I was using it!  Can see it having a Valentine’s theme as well….

IMG_1616

IMG_1617

 

The notebook I thought would be a nice gift to someone, either for their birthday, or as a thank you.

IMG_1620

As it’s quite an antique looking stamp I thought that ageing the lettering and the edges of the oval would work well along with the worded DSP from Afternoon Picnic.

IMG_1619

IMG_1618

 

So lesson learned this week, at least try a stamp before dismissing it! I’ve gained so much inspiration from this set now, massive thank you to Sam D!

I hope you like it, will you be trying a rarely used stamp set today?

Thanks for stopping by

Sam x

Ingredients (all products are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise stated):

  • Afternoon Picnic DSP
  • Tea Party Stamp Set
  • MDS Timeless Type Junior Letters
  • Cameo Silhouette (Not SU Product)
  • 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon in Daffodil Delight
  • In Colour Boutique Details – Coastal Cabana
  • Pearl Basic Jewels
  • Candy Dots – Neutral
  • Linen Thread
  • Stampin’ Write Markers – In Colours 2013-2015 and Neutrals
  • Stamping Sponges
  • Tombow Glue
  • So Saffron Card Stock

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! online – click here **

 

 

Leave a Reply

