Birthday boy!

Hi everyone!

Today is my hubby’s birthday, I usually forget to make his birthday card with it being so close to Christmas (bad wife!), but this year I surprised myself and made his card early.  I wanted to add something extra to his gifts and so I exercised my crafting brain and thought about doing a couple of wrapping options to coincide with his card.

IMG_1572

First idea I had was to make a special box to put the CD I’d bought him in, I usually struggle with boxes, having cut so many out and then realising I’d made a mistake when going to assemble them, so this time I drew my design and then went for it with the guillotine and scissors! I have to admit I was pleased when I ended up with a successful box! YAY! 🙂

IMG_1571

If you would like to have a go at making this box yourself, I have done a diagram for you to follow (I hate the sound of my own voice so no video I’m afraid!)

CD Box – the only cutting areas are to the outside of the box, all inside lines are folded.

Lastly, I bought some milk bottles before Christmas with the intention of using them for Christmas presents, however that never happened! So I thought I may as well use them to give hubby an extra present, his favourite sweets!

IMG_1574

I did the wording on my Silhouette Cameo and used the small heart punch and star punch (from the festive mini punch pack) to add to the design of the bottle.

IMG_1573

Cheesy saying I know but I thought it was suitable for the occasion!

IMG_1569

IMG_1575

I hope he likes them as much as I liked making them!

You’ll have noticed a couple of sneak peeks on here too….. Sale-a-bration and the new Spring/Summer catalogue are heading your way very soon! Keep your eyes peeled for further information coming up on my blog.

What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam xx

Ingredients:

  • Retro Fresh DSP – COMING SOON!
  • Tangerine Tango Card Stock
  • Calypso Coral Chevron Ribbon
  • Tag it! Stamp Set
  • Remembering Your Birthday Stamp Set
  • Chevron shape from Cameo Silhouette – similar to Chevron Punch
  • Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon
  • Hung Up Cute Clips
  • Tombow Glue
  • 2 1/2″ Circle Punch
  • 3″ Circle cut from Cameo Silhouette

** Please do feel free to use the CD Box template, but I do ask that you refer back to this original blog if you do decide to case it.  Thank you 🙂 **

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop online – click here **

Leave a Reply

