New Year memories

Hi everyone!

Happy New Year! How is 2014 treating you so far? I don’t feel like I’ve stopped since November! Has been nice this weekend though as I’ve managed to craft a couple of fun projects and play about with MDS and Stampin’ Up! Products a bit more!

Every New Years Eve I try and reflect back on the good things that happen over the past year, I have to admit that they were few and far between last year, so I came up with the idea of making a 2014 memory box.  The idea being that anything good that happens, no matter how small, I make a note of it and put it in the box, then on New Years Eve this year I will open and have (hopefully!) a lot of nice memories to look over and smile about.

My lovely friend had a baby last year and I asked her to keep the milk formula tubs for me so I had them available for a project, they’ve been sat in my craft room since October waiting to be used until today!

Slide1

I love up-cycling! I honestly have so many knick knacks around my craft room waiting for projects to be made with them! Sure I’ll think of plenty to do this year, especially with the new products coming in the new Spring/Summer catalogue!

IMG_1577

IMG_1580

Can you see some of the new products on the pictures?

IMG_1583

I LOVE the sequin trim and washi tape!

IMG_1584

IMG_1586 

I’ve attached cards to the side of the tin so I always have something to write my memories on, so then I’m not hunting for a piece of paper and then forgetting the nice memory! Just realised, I should add a pen to this too….they’re like gold dust in this house! (Pun intended!)

What do you think? Do you think you’ll be making a memory tin for 2014 as well? Would love to see any you do make!

Thanks for stopping by

Sam

Ingredients:

  • Gold foil sheets
  • Champagne Glimmer paper
  • Cameo Silhouette
  • My Digital Studio
  • Gorgeous Grunge Stamp Set
  • Tombow Glue
  • Gold Sequin Trim COMING SOON
  • Watercolour Wonder Washi Tape COMING SOON
  • Small heart punch

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop Stampin’ Up! online – click here **

2 thoughts on “New Year memories

  1. reginapartain says:

    What a great idea. I love the recycle, but I also love the idea of keeping this memory box and reviewing it on New Year’s. You could also review it during any rough spots during the year as a reminder of the good things in your life. Thanks fo rsharing.

Leave a Reply

