Thank you cards

Hi everyone!

How are your weekends? I’m keeping busy and can’t stop playing with new toy!

I decided to do a basic design to start me off using the Cameo Silhouette as I wasn’t entirely sure how to use it having come from using a very old Cricut (one of the originals!) I had downloaded the postcard stamp for MDS a while ago and decided that this would be the perfect starting point for my thank you cards which I’ll be posting to friends and family for their generosity.

After several failed attempts at lining the print version to the cutting lines, and not being able to get the text to print, I finally cracked it! (I shall not be beaten by a machine! Thank goodness for Google!)

Here’s the final product!

IMG_1553

IMG_1568

IMG_1545

I decided to decorate the front as I normally would (stamping etc) rather than pushing my patience to the limit by attempting to do the card front as well! You’ll notice a couple of Stampin’ Up sneak peaks as well….

IMG_1565

IMG_1564

IMG_1561

IMG_1552

IMG_1551

IMG_1549

The more photographs I take for the blog, the more I realise that I desperately need to set up a proper lighting box!  I’ve tried to edit as best I can!

What do you think? I will get more adventurous with MDS and the Silhouette….I’ve got a few ideas in mind….watch this space! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam

Ingredients:

  • Subtle and brights Stampin’ Write Markers
  • Sweet Essential Stamp Set
  • Follow My Heart Stamp Set
  • Gorgeous Grunge Stamp Set
  • Sneak peek stamp sets – keep watching my blog for more information coming soon!
  • Taffeta Ribbon in Melon Mambo and Bermuda Bay
  • Glimmer Paper
  • Label Card Thinlet Die
  • Occasions Alphabet Stamp Set

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop online – click here **

2 thoughts on “Thank you cards

  1. reginapartain says:

    I also received a Silhouette Cameo for Christmas. I just opened the box today and I am so looking forward to getting started with it. Wish me luck. The cards are beautiful. I have a couple of projects that I currently make by hand that I am looking forward to trying with the Silhouette and then branching out from there. Congrats on getting yours and getting started with it.

Leave a Reply

