Christmas cards for everyone!

Hi everyone!

Wow where has the time gone?! It seems like Christmas just suddenly crept up on me and no sooner was it here than it was over again! Well apart from a major stress-fest leading up to the event, I really enjoyed my Christmas.  I got to spend it with people I love and we had a fantastic, relaxed day.  I was exceptionally spoilt this year, and was extremely surprised and grateful to receive numerous Stampin’ Up! goodies and a Cameo Silhouette! More projects using that and MDS to come!

Today I thought I would share the various Christmas cards I was asked to make for various friends and family.  I haven’t shared these earlier as I didn’t want to ruin the surprise, especially for the ones that were sent to Australia (going global!)

These were made to go to the grandparents of my friends daughter.  I feel extremely honoured as she always asks me to make these cards for her.

IMG_1537

IMG_1539

IMG_1540

IMG_1541

These were made for a work colleague who’s sister loves rabbits so she wanted something special to reflect this.  She also wanted a special one for her Nanna.

IMG_1532

IMG_1536

IMG_1530

IMG_1531

Finally we have the Australia cards! These went to a family friends Grandsons’, she wanted something special just for them to celebrate the season.  I hope I did her proud and the family liked them!

IMG_1511

IMG_1513

IMG_1515

IMG_1520

I was tempted to do sand on these cards rather than snow given it’s Australia’s summer but I thought they might appreciate the change of scenery seen as they’re currently sunbathing!

What do you think? Would love to hear from you to let me know your views.

Merry Christmas!

Sam xx

Card Ingredients:

  • Stampin’ Up various card stock incl. Brights and Regal
  • Stampin’ Up Glitter – Dazzling Diamonds
  • Gorgeous Grunge Stamp Set
  • Retired scallop ribbon
  • Notable Alphabet stamp set
  • Stampin’ Write Markers – Brights, Subtles and Regal
  • Lili of the Valley images
  • Gold Embossing Powder

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop online – click here **

Leave a Reply

