MDS meets a baby shower….

Hi everyone!

How are your weekends? Are you busy Christmas shopping, or are you being like me and feeling a bit bah-humbug?! Really not feeling festive yet!

I promised I’d be back with another MDS project and here it is! I was asked to make some gifts for the people attending my friends daughters baby shower.  Normally I make her wooden hearts and use pyrography to add the wording but as there was so much text we agreed upon something different.  What better way to test run MDS?!

IMG_1482

IMG_1487

IMG_1488

IMG_1492

I used the heart punch shape and added stamped images to fit, I then adjusted to opacity of the stamped images so they faded into the background more.  Once I printed off I (fussy) cut the hearts out, added the ribbon and glued the front and back together.  The only thing I don’t like about printed crafts is that you lose the 3D effect, so I decided to add a bit of ‘bling’ to the cards in the form of Rhinestone Jewels for my friends daughters heart, and Dazzling Diamonds Glitter to the others.

What do you think? My friend was over the moon with them (phew!) and I think I’ll be making some for family this Christmas.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam

Ingredients:

  • MDS
  • Calypso Coral Chevron Ribbon
  • Crisp Cantaloupe Ruffle Ribbon
  • Tombow Multipurpose Glue
  • Sticky Strip
  • Dazzling Diamonds Glitter
  • Rhinestone Jewels

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop online – click here **

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

