Christmas brew

Hi all!

You may remember a couple of months ago I showed you some paper mugs (view blog post here) well here’s a slight Christmas variation!

A friend of mine asked for some as gifts for her child’s teachers, and this gave me the perfect opportunity to play with MDS as well!

IMG_1499

I have ummed and ahhed over MDS (My Digital Studio) for a while and it wasn’t until I saw the incredible projects that fellow demos  had made at Convention that I decided to get it.  I am now so glad that I did (there’s another project coming your way at the weekend 😉 ) I was struggling to get the text size right to fit into the decorative punch, and I did want to waste DSP by cutting it down to size for the printer; so in a lightening bolt moment I wondered if MDS would have the decorative label punch shape….and it did! 

As you can see I managed to add my text, chose some nice DSP designs, and then print them off.  They fitted perfectly into the decorative label punch and I am now in love with MDS! It’s the little things that matter! 😉

IMG_1495

IMG_1505

IMG_1506

I’ve added a little flourish of Chevron Ribbon to the bag of marshmallows to add to the Christmas feel.  I just hope that the teachers like them and enjoy their hot chocolates over Christmas, although hopefully not out of these mugs…!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam

Ingredients:

  • My Digital Studio
  • Season of Style DSP
  • Decorative Label Punch
  • Cherry Cobbler chevron ribbon
  • Cherry Cobbler baking twine
  • Tombow Multipurpose Glue
  • Basic Rhinestone Jewels
  • Hot chocolate
  • Marshmallows

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop online – click here **

 

Leave a Reply

