Stampin’ Up! European Convention Part 2

Hi everyone!

I know I’ve kept you waiting for this post, sorry! I’ll tell you a little more about what we all got up…

Thursday the majority of us arrived in Manchester and met in the GMEX for a Mix & Mingle… this was really lovely as I got to meet a lot of the team who I hadn’t met before, and also demonstrators from across Europe.  Unfortunately I didn’t realise that we would be swapping so early into convention so the swaps I bought with me to share at the Pinkies drinks later on soon disappeared!

We viewed some of the lovely display boards that Stampin’ Up! had set up, there were literally so many different projects to take in I didn’t know where to start! I honestly don’t know where everyone gets these ideas from! You’re all very talented crafters!

IMG_1331

IMG_1333

IMG_1339

IMG_1363

IMG_1364

IMG_9858

IMG_9869

IMG_9872

After a bit of crafting at the make and take the Pootlers team headed to Pizza Express for some much needed dinner!

Friday started bright and early! We headed back to the convention where loads more swapping was going on.  We all attended the opening session where the craziness began!

IMG_1318

There were prize patrols and all attender giveaways galore!  Sam and I then went to some of the sessions that were going on, I have to give a huge round of applause, and a huge thank you, to everyone who did the talks and presentations! Never have I been to something that has so inspired! Small request though – we want Bonnie Thurber back for next years convention!!! What an incredible woman!

Enough of my gushing! After the classes we had the closing session where, guess what! there were more prize patrols and all attender giveaways!

We were also lucky enough to meet Sara Douglass, who was lovely, I get a bit shy meeting new people, especially people I respect, so went a bit quiet!

IMG_1385

IMG_1384

Thursday night was spent at the awards ceremony – the demonstrators who won have achieved so much! They really are incredible! Huge congratulations again to the lovely Michelle Last, who’s team I’m fortunate enough to be a part of, who won 1st prize in all three categories!

Friday was another early start, I was wanting caffeine and matchsticks by this point! The day was mostly filled with talks and presentations again which were fantastic again! And, you guessed it! More prize patrols and all attender giveaways! Happy days!! I, unfortunately, didn’t win a prize patrol (sad face!) but I am really grateful for the gifts we received as a group, my craft room has new additions! (happy face!)

We all had a really good laugh, I hope the pictures reflect the fun time we had and how much we all love each other!

IMG_1390

IMG_1393

IMG_1399

IMG_1405

IMG_1406

IMG_1407

IMG_1409

IMG_1413

IMG_1416

IMG_1414

Then it was time to go home, it was really emotional saying goodbye to everyone, especially ones that I had become close to over the last couple of days.  I am looking forward to convention next year so I can do it all again!!

So that was the brilliance that was convention! If it sounds like something you would want to attend next year (and it’s in Brussels!!) then why not contact me and sign up to become an independent demonstrator, I would really love to hear from you!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

** Join Stampin’ Up! for £99 and receive £130 worth of products that you choose! Also receive 20% off products! No obligation.  Contact me today for more information – 07725743218 / smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk or click here and go straight to sign up page **

** Sign up to my newsletter today for monthly updates – click here **

**Shop online – click here **

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! European Convention Part 2

Leave a Reply

