Stampin’ Up! European Convention Photos part 1

Hi everyone!

Today I’m sharing the first part of my photos from convention, I’m not sharing them all as there’s over 300! (I think I got a little snap happy!) so I’m sharing the ones that give you an idea of what convention is and what we do, aside from non-stop laughing!

This was my first convention so I had no idea what to expect (and with it being in Manchester I had to go!), I knew that there would be boards displaying other people’s work and that we’d have prize patrol (where you wear a wrist band and if they call your colour you’ve won a prize!) but that was it.  Now I’ve been I can honestly say there was a lot more to it! We had classes hosted by various employees of Stampin’ Up! and talks given by Sara Douglass (Shelli’s daughter – Shelli is the founder of Stampin’ Up! who couldn’t make convention as she had a massive horse riding accident), Bonnie Thurber, Pam Morgan and Carrie Cudney who are from the USA and gave us some fantastic, inspirational, talks and demonstrations.  Bonnie also gave a talk on resiliency which, for me, was massively inspirational and welcomed.  There were workshop wows given by demonstrators from across Europe, where they made different projects to share with us, it’s amazing how many ideas I’ve walked away with! There were also demonstrations being hosted using forthcoming products, and let me tell you, you’re going to be spoilt for choice!! I cannot wait to share what we saw with you but I have to wait a while 😦

The new Sale-A-Bration catalogue will be released very soon and I will be sharing ideas from there with you over the forthcoming weeks.

Okay, so enough of my waffling….here’s the pictures!

On arriving at my hotel I was pleasantly surprised at how big it was! Loads of space for all those swaps and goodies!

IMG_9853

Squeaks of excitement when saw this!

IMG_0005

On arrival we had to register, we were presented with our name tags….

IMG_9881

and the infamous Convention Bag!!!

IMG_9883

We had a nose at some of the display boards

IMG_9858

IMG_9869

IMG_9872

And then we had the talks and demonstrations…

Sara Douglass:

IMG_9889

Carrie Cudney

IMG_9893

Bonnie Thurber – she is hilarious! I met her in the hotel before convention and she didn’t stop making us laugh! Especially the story of the jet lag taking hold bless her!

IMG_9946

We also had the occasional sneak peak….

IMG_9979

I got to meet the fabulous Monica Gale as well! I’ve been following her blog for years and had been seeking her out at convention and finally found her on the last day! Yay!!! She was lovely an gave me a massive hug when I introduced myself.  You may also recognise a few other faces in this picture, fellow Pinkie (the larger team I’m a part of) Traci Cornelius and my gorgeous upline Sam Donald (Pootles – her team that I’m in).

IMG_0026

We got to have a bit of fun at the 25th celebration party! In this photo is myself, Sam Donald, fellow Pootlers Cathryn and Alison, Pinkie Team Leader Michelle Last (who achieved Number 1 Demonstrator status again this year – whoop!!), Paula Gorry – Business Development Manager for the UK, and last but not least Nicky Dexter fellow Pinkie Team Member! I have to say that everyone was so lovely and we had a real giggle having this picture taken!

IMG_0031

A more sane picture of Michelle, Sam and myself! 3 levels of upline 🙂

IMG_9886

Sam achieved so much in the last year and got a mini cupcake for visiting the recognition booth! Which she promptly gave to me…..Weight Watchers went out the window!!!

IMG_9919

Make sure to stop by again later in the week when I’ll be sharing more photos, and maybe another sneak peek!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

** Interested in joining Stampin’ Up! Join now for £99 and receive £135 worth of products of your choosing! No obligation! Contact me for further information – smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk 07725 743 218 **

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! European Convention Photos part 1

Leave a Reply

