Stampin’ Up! European Convention Swaps 2013

Hi everyone!

Really sorry I’ve been a bit absent of late, been so busy with new job and craft fairs I’m afraid to say my blog got a bit neglected! I promise I’ll try harder!

To make it up to you I thought I’d share the convention swaps I made.  At convention everyone makes something to swap with others so that you can get ideas, and it’s always nice to have something new to look at, especially when it’s something you may not have thought of.

So here’s mine, inside were sweets and a little craft quote:

IMG_9797

IMG_9806

IMG_9807

IMG_9808

 

These are surprisingly easy to make! All you need to do is roll a piece of paper and glue the paper (so it’s a tube), you then glue one end closed.  Put your present inside and glue the other end shut in the opposite direction of the first seal so that you get a 3D triangle.  Decorate the outside to your taste and you’re done!

I hope you like my swaps, and if you’re stopping by my blog after swapping with me, thank you for doing so! I love all the swaps I received 🙂

Tomorrow I will be sharing pictures from convention so please do visit again and see what happens at these incredible events!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sam x

Ingredients list:

  • Season of style paper stack
  • Winter Frost DSP Stack
  • Decorative label punch
  • Colour me Christmas stamp set
  • Simply stars stamp set
  • Occasions alphabet stamp set
  • Christmas messages stamp set
  • Season of style washi tape
  • Silver 1/8″ Ribbon
  • Cherry cobbler 1″ stitched edge grosgrain ribbon
  • Linen thread
  • Cherry cobbler 12×12 card stock

 

 

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! European Convention Swaps 2013

Leave a Reply

