The ‘C’ word….!

Hi everyone!

How are your weekends going so far? Mine’s not so great, all my plans to lock self in my craft room have gone to pot!

So the ‘C’ Word is fast approaching, Christmas preparations are already underway in my house due to craft fairs etc in the run up to the big day.  The only problem is every year I realise I’ve forgotten to make cards for my friends and family and end up buying cards to give out!  Do any of you do the same?!

I bought the Colour Me Christmas stamp set from the seasonal catalogue and must say I love it! But then I was the child who always had a colouring book on her!  I thought I’d mix traditional with modern by adding Gorgeous Grunge to the mix and Christmas Messages.

Here’s the very first completed card for you to see….what do you think?

Image 

I know the photo quality isn’t up to it’s usual standard so apologise for that! Just couldn’t wait to share with you all 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Ingredients:

* Colour me Christmas

* Christmas Messages

* Gorgeous Grunge

* Very Vanilla Card Stock

* Real Red and Old Olive Stampin’ Write Markers

* Black ink pad

*** Are you interested in joining Stampin’ Up! Want to expand your hobby and earn extra money whilst doing something you love and getting an incredible discount and sneak peeks at up and coming products? The contact me today for more information – Sam Johnson – smudge crafts@yahoo.co.uk 07725743218 – JOIN NOW FOR JUST £25!!! ***

Leave a Reply

