Theme Thursday – the last one of the first week!

Hi everyone!

What did you think of theme Thursday? I have to admit it’s been a challenge thinking of new things to bring to you that weren’t just cards and I hope I’ve done you proud!

So today is the last day of me featuring the Blossom Punch and I wanted to do something a bit different and extra special….so…..

Flower bottle

I love having flowers in the house but hate it when they die, even more so as I tend to forget to empty the vase until I’m cleaning…opps! (Mochyn some would say!….Pig to non-Welsh speakers!) so what better than to have an everlasting bunch of flowers?!

The bottle was obtained after an evening in the pub (was a tonic water bottle!) I liked the shape and thought I could make something with it! The papers are Gingham Garden (another theme running through this week!) and I also used the Washi Tape to add to it.  The flowers are made with the new In-Colours (Mixed selection 113195 12X12 or 131289 for A4).

Flower bottle close

I hope you’ve enjoyed the theme this week, I am anticipating doing one again tomorrow, I just have to make up my mind what to make with the fabulous goodies I have around me!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

 

Leave a Reply

