Theme Thursday day 6

Hi everyone

Yay! I’ve remembered to blog!

Today I’m sharing a birthday card I made for my parents lovely neighbour who turned 80 last week, and is an avid gardener, seriously her garden is gorgeous! She’s in it everyday ensuring everything is pruned and growing well.  She had one of our cucumber plants, all planted at the same time, and her’s had cucumbers on it before ours! I don’t know how she does it! An inspiration to a learner gardener!

Anyway! Here’s the card I made for her, please excuse the photo quality it wasn’t the best lighting in the world!

Nora 80th

I used the blossom punch to add a bit more depth to the card.  The papers used are now retired but a similar DSP has been launched in the new catalogue and is called ‘Afternoon Picnic’ (13190 – £9.95 for 12 sheets of 6 double sided designs).  The image is Lili of the Valley.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

 

Leave a Reply

