Sweet treats and crafting

Hi everyone!

Today I’m hosting my first Stampin’ Up! Party, very excited and nervous!

So I quickly wanted to share with you, in between cleaning and prepping! the little thank you gifts that I made for those who are coming.

Cookie holder

Cookie holders

You can’t see in these pictures (close up below) but inside is a packet of biscuits (cookies).  I had seen a similar design a while ago but had no idea how it was done so I made it up as I went along and must say I am pretty pleased with the end result 🙂

Cookie holder close

The biscuits are held in place with a band of card which loops around the biscuits and is then glued on the underside of the scalloped circle, enabling the cookies to be slid out.

The card used is from the 2013-2015 new colours, baked brown sugar and pistachio pudding (quite appropriate for sweet treats!) the DSP is one that is retiring today, as are the ‘A Word for You’ stamps.  The flower was punched from the blossom punch (125603 – £15.50) with the insert taken from the ‘Mixed Bunch’ (wooden – 128442 £24.95, clear – 125537 £19.95) stamp set.  If you don’t want to miss out please contact me today smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or via the contact form below, you can also leave me comments via the form, I love hearing feedback 🙂

I better get back to sorting everything ready for this afternoon now!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

