Up, up and retired!

Hi everyone

Happy Friday! What a long week this has been, and it feels like winter! Have been planting some veg in our new vegetable plot with my dad today and I’m now chilled to the bone!  So I thought I’d cheer us all up with thoughts of summer, sunshine, strawberries, and romantic hot air balloon rides! (Never been on one but would be nice one day!)

So today I’m showing you some small cards I made with the retiring Up, Up and Away stamp set.  Remember the last day to order from the retirement list is Sunday and then the new catalogue will be ready to order from on Tuesday, so excited!

Balloons all

I liked the thought of making these a little male orientated as they’re always difficult to craft for!

Balloons close up

And, as it was my anniversary last week, I thought I’d do a couple of more romantic looking ones

two balloons

 

I used the brights stampin’ write markers to colour the stamps and the card stock is ‘very vanilla’.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your Friday evening, I’m off to relax with a large glass of wine 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Leave a Reply

