Pegs, pegs and more pegs!

Hi everyone!

For a while now i’ve had an addiction to decorating pegs and using them to clip paperwork together, use on the fridge as a memo holder etc, and now having recently discovering Washi tape (I know I’m a bit slow jumping on that train!) I’ve found a new way to decorate the pegs and have a bit more fun with them!

So, using Stampin’ Up’s new Washi Tape in Gingham Garden (available from 01 July) I’ve decorated some more pegs but this time I’ve added packaging to them so that I can sell them at craft fairs and make them look more appealing!  The pegs are based on the design shown in the new catalogue.

Pegs several

The boards and the decor at the top of the cellophane bag are made using Daffodil Delight or Melon Mambo card stock with Gingham Garden papers.  I’ve then printed onto Very Vanilla card stock so that in a craft fair people know what they are.  I used a generic scallop die cutter to create the top pieces and just cut the boards the pegs are attached to down to size.

I absolutely love Gingham Garden papers and the Washi tape, maybe because it combines two of my favourite of the brights collection, or maybe because it just screams summer, either way I can’t get enough! If you too love it and would like to order some, please do get in touch via my email smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk or via the contact form below.  From 01 July you will be able to order this gorgeous paper at £9.95 for 12 sheets of 12×12 double sided papers and the Washi tape for £4.50 (three rolls – 4.6m).

Let me know what you think of these pegs!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

 

 

Leave a Reply

