Wine tag and thank you cards

Hi all!

Today I’m sharing with you something I’ve been meaning to make for a while and have never gotten round to it, not sure why as it’s quickest make ever!  It’s a wine bottle gift tag.  Whilst making the cards, which are similar to yesterday’s post, I remembered about the wine gift tag idea so decided now was as good a time as any!

Bottle tag and cards

As you can see it’s simple but effective (yes I know the wine bottles empty, they don’t last long enough for me to take a picture with a full bottle in this house….!!!) I used Stampin’ Up! ‘Regal Rose’ and ‘Very Vanilla’ card stock, and the stamp set was ‘A Word for You’, obviously used Tombow glue (not in love with this product at all…!!!).  I forgot to mention yesterday that as of 01 July you will no longer be able to buy Regal Rose coloured items 😦 so if you want some before it goes forever please contact me at smudgecrafts@yahoo.co.uk, via my Facebook page or via the below form.

Here’s a close up of the tag:

Bottle Tag

The back is ‘Very Vanilla’ so that a message can be written on to it.

I love the simplicity of these cards with the pop of pink behind the vanilla colour. I also added a pearl accent to the bodies of the butterflies, love how much this can add to an item, would love to know what you guys think!

Pink butterflies x2

Thanks for stopping by!

Sam x

Leave a Reply

